Back to members

ESA BIC Denmark– at Technical University of Denmark

ESA BIC Denmark is the 21st member of ESA’s pan-European network of Business Incubation Centres. The incubator is led by The Technical University of Denmark (DTU) in collaboration with the Danish Ministry for Higher Education and Science, University of Aalborg, University of Aarhus, The Danish Industry Foundation and other partners from academia, science parks, industry and Danish government agencies.

The main objective of the Danish ESA BIC is to create and strengthen communities of successful space related start-ups in Denmark by supporting 40 start-ups during the period of 2020-24. The activities will contribute significantly to growing clusters of space-based companies in Denmark.

Each start-up which is accepted into ESA BIC Denmark and associated with a regional ESA BIC incubation hub will be provided with a free-of-charge package of business coaching, technical support and cash incentives during an incubation period of up to two years.

In addition, it is also a key objective for the Danish ESA BIC to create opportunities for cross-fertilization between ESA BIC start-ups on one hand and existing space as well as non-space companies on the other – e.g. by facilitating exchange of technologies between space and non-space sectors and by promoting increased applications of space based services in non-space sectors.

Diplomvej 372, Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark
Back to members